Class Dates


 
 
Please be advised:  All State Testing (written test and drive test) will take place at the driving school you attended. This is a State Law.  High Schools are exempted from this law. Therefore students who take drivers ed with their high school will experience time restraints in going to the DMV for both State tests. Because of this difference of the application of the new law, private driving schools had no other option but to raise tuition to cover added insurance costs, bonding fees, additional staff, and leasing fees. This is why tuition is lower at local high schools. 
 
* Allen Driving School only charges 1 fee for Drivers Education which includes all of the State Testing. There are no added fees after you finish.
 
* Students who take drivers ed from other schools will be charged $30 for the Third Party Testing. (State Drive test)
 
 
 
********** Identification required for all classes! (birth certificate, state id, passport, military id)
 
 
Class Schedule:

 

Oakdale Classes:
 
Tuition is $290.00 ($295 if by credit card)
 
Please call:
 
Claudette Gordan at 318.335.6633 or
Glen Jones at  318.491.2688
 
* Classes begin each month for both the 38 Hour Course and the 14 Hour Course. 
 
 
38 Hour Drivers Education:
 
* To enroll, student must be at least 14 and 9 months - 17 yrs.
 
* 14 and 9 month year olds cannot do behind the wheel until they are 15.
 
* Tuition is $290.00 ($295, if by credit card)
 
* A new class will begin on the first Saturday of the month for 4 consecutive Saturdays from 8-4:30
 
* Call for Special Holiday Classes.
 
* Student must attend all classes.
 
* Louisiana Drivers Guide provided.
 
* The 38 Hour Course will consist of 30 hours of classroom and 8 hours of behind the wheel.
 
Class location:  VFW Hall on 5th Avenue. (behind Oakdale Junior High School)
 
 
14 Hour Pre-license Course 
 
* To enroll, student must be at least 18 years old.  There is no age limit.
 
* Tuition is  $270 or $275.00 if paid online.
 
* Classes will be on 2 Saturdays per month.
 
* Louisiana Drivers Guide Provided
 
* The 14 hr course consist of 6 hours of classroom and 8 hrs behind the wheel.
 
Class location:  VFW Hall on 5th Avenue. (behind Oakdale Junior High School)
 
 
Ball / Pineville Classes:
 
Tuition is $300 ($305 if by credit card)
 
Please call:  
 
Clark Weidner at  318.447-6119
 
* Classes begin each month for both the 38 Hour Course and the 14 Hour Course. 
 
* To enroll, student must be at least 14 and 9 months - 17 yrs. 
 
* 14 and 9 month year olds cannot do behind the wheel until they are 15.
 
A new class will begin monthly.
 
* Call for Special Holiday Classes.
 
* Student must attend all classes.
 
* Louisiana Drivers Guide provided.
 
* The 38 Hour Course will consist of 30 hours of classroom and 8 hours of behind the wheel.
 
Class Location: 4929 Monroe Highway, Church of Pentecost. (across from Paradise Elementary)
 
 
14 Hour Pre-license Course 
 
* To enroll, student must be at least 18 years old.  There is no age limit. 
 
* Tuition is  $270 or $275.00 if paid online.
 
* Classes will be on 2 Saturdays per month.
 
* Louisiana Drivers Guide Provided
 
* The 14 hr course consist of 6 hours of classroom and 8 hrs behind the wheel.
 
Class Location: 4929 Monroe Highway, Church of Pentecost. (across from Paradise Elementary)
 
 
Monroe Classes: 38 Hour Course
 
Tuition is $375 ($380 if by credit card)
 
Please call:  
 
Office  318.388.6111 or 

Text or call Richard at 318.201.5306

* Classes begin on the first Saturday of each month for the 38 Hour Course. 
 
* To enroll, student must be at least 14 and 9 months - 17 yrs. 
 
* 14 and 9 month year olds cannot do behind the wheel until they are 15.
 
* Class Location: Christian Life Church Family Center at 6680 Frontage Road, Monroe. (just past the Harley Davidson shop)
 
 
 
Monroe 14 Hour Course:  
 
Please call:  
 
Office  318.388.6111 or 

Text or call Richard at 318.201.5306

* To enroll, student must be at least 18 years old.  There is no age limit. 
 
* Tuition is  $350 or $355.00 if paid online.
 
* Classes will be held on the third Saturday of each month 9 - 3.
 
* Louisiana Drivers Guide Provided
 
* The 14 hr course consist of 6 hours of classroom and 8 hrs behind the wheel.
* The fourteen hour course is taught every third Saturday 12 months of the year. The class is from 9 am to 3 pm.
 
Class Location: Christian Life Church Family Center at 6680 Frontage Road, Monroe. (just past the Harley Davidson shop)
 
 
 
Ruston Classes:
  
Please call:  
 
Office  318.388.6111 or 

Text or call Richard at 318.201.5306 or

Text or call Heather at 360.931.7991

  * New classes begin on the first Saturday of each month for the 38 Hour Course, and are held on Tuesday evenings as well. 
 
* To enroll, student must be at least 14 and 9 months - 17 yrs. 
 
* 14 and 9 month year olds cannot do behind the wheel until they are 15.
 
* Class Location: Delta Community College in Ruston. 1010 James Road. (by Ruston High School football field)
 
 
 
Ruston 14 Hour Course 
 
Please call:  
 
Office  318.388.6111 or 

Text or call Richard at 318.201.5306

Text or call Heather at 360.931.7991
 
* To enroll, student must be at least 18 years old.  There is no age limit. 
 
* Tuition is  $350 or $355.00 if paid online.
 
Call for class dates.
 
* Louisiana Drivers Guide Provided
 
* The 14 hr course consist of 6 hours of classroom and 8 hrs behind the wheel.
 
* For information for the fourteen hour course, call or text.  The class is from 9 am to 3 pm.
 
Class Location: Delta Community College in Ruston. 1010 James Road. (by Ruston High School football field)
 
 
 Thank you!
 
Richard Hinkle, Owner